The Unfortunate Mishaps of a Joyous Occasion

2004-07-20

Bigfoot and I noticed that a pattern arises each month around the time of our anniversary. It is when my psychotic behavior and unfortunate outside forces combine to bring us dramatic events that sour our celebration.

7-month anniversary � I�ll take the full blame for this one. It�s when I was fed up with the world and did not want to talk to anyone especially Bigfoot. While ignoring him on that day I also managed to write him a hateful email, which I regret fully. Still he took all the blows I shot at him and in the end I gave up trying to be a bitch.

6-month anniversary � This one is the only one that went off without a hitch.

5-month anniversary � 2 days before Bigfoot got incredibly drunk at stumbled into the bed at 2 am. Too mad to even face him, I decided to seek out Josh a friend of mine whom Bigfoot is insanely jealous of. He invited me over to his house where I spent the whole day. Upon my return Bigfoot threw a sissy fit and the evening was spent having angry glares shot at me. The next day it was brand new start.

4-month anniversary � Nearing the end of my sanity, I was losing all common sense and in one desperate act I broke up with Bigfoot just 2 days before the anniversary. For some reason he didn�t take that seriously.

3-month anniversary � Ahh yes, my favorite one to be ashamed of. The night before I went out with a friend to a frat house and while being intoxicated beyond belief I made out with a random stranger. The next day, on the day of our anniversary, Bigfoot brought a girl whom I despise beyond belief home with him. The guilt was overshadowed by insane anger.

2-month anniversary � Not a happy one since I spent it worrying if Bigfoot was going to be expelled from school after getting caught drinking. This is the one unfortunate event I�m not actually responsible for. Go me.

1-month anniversary � Well, neither of us is responsible for the bad drama but it�s better explained here

After we realized the pattern here, he asked me if that time of the month is my time of the month. If you�re going to blame something here don�t blame the PMS. However now that we�ve realized what is going on, I promised to work on behaving well for our upcoming celebration. Yet, it�s still 3 weeks away and a lot can happen during that time. I�m like a bomb set to detonate around each month�s beginning.