May Brings Fuzzy Feelings

2004-05-07

One more week of school left!

The excitement is just too much. Things here have been winding down now. Finals week begins on Monday but I�m lucky enough to have no finals. How I got away with that, I still can�t comprehend. Turns out that in one class my grade was just so good that I got excused from taking the dreaded final. In another class, the teacher took pity on the class and instead decided to just have a simple quiz. Things just can�t get better.

Yesterday, Bigfoot and I celebrated our 5 month anniversary. It�s our last before we part for an extended time. I took him out into the public for some dinner and in the evening he took me out to a party. The most amazing thing is I actually had fun. As noted before, social gatherings create huge anxieties which prevent me from any enjoyment. But yesterday I managed to relax, play a mean game of beer pong and learn how to play the drums. So there is hope for me after all. Gosh darn it, and I was just beginning to pity myself.

On the whole, things are looking up. Maybe it�s the warm weather and the changing colors. It�s no longer gray and glum, but all shades of green are now spurting. Maybe its knowing that there�s nothing left to do but enjoy yourself. And I shall.