The Stupid Actions Of A Smart Boy

2004-02-05

A well-known fact that is kept on the hush is that Bigfoot and his roommate B are the main drug dealers of these dorms. Actually, they are the only dealers therefore, all business passes through their room. It took a while before the R.A�s and the R.D realized what kind of business was going on there. No tolerance policy was instated and if caught with anything suspicious you are automatically thrown out of college and banned from the dorms. On top of that, extra R.A�s have been placed around Bigfoot�s room to monitor the behavior. Every week an unexpected search is called upon and each time they get away by a thin hair. I always tell them to be careful because there is so much at stake here. And every time they assure me everything is fine.

Surprisingly, Bigfoot didn�t get caught in his room last night. He was down the hall with a bunch of buddies. An R.D walked in and found them with numerous bottles of alcohol, another no tolerance substance. When Bigfoot told me about this today, I got annoyed only because they were stupid enough to get caught by the one R.D that is a self proclaimed alcoholic. My annoyance faded though as I got to school and I didn�t think much of it.

Bigfoot caught up with me between classes. There, somehow he informed me that one of the guys might be getting kicked out for this offense. My sympathy quickly faded when the next thing that came out of his mouth was, �I�m going to take the blame for him.� I was holding my graded anthropology quiz in my hand and in a matter of furious seconds I crumpled it up into a ball that was about to be shoved down his throat. We stood in a crowded hallway, I wanted to yell at him and occasionally smack him upside his head. Instead I just imagined him getting kicked out and the anger of it and his actions was too big so I walked off, without a word.

I would never jeopardize my college education for few minutes of being a hero. But that is why him and I are so different.