She's The Best But Not Always Right

2005-05-09

This entry would be more appropriate yesterday on Mothers day rather than at this moment, however my mother should be honored each and every day. Not just on some sunny day in May. My mother is a pillar of strength, a woman who should be admired and honored. She sacrificed so much to bring happiness to my life, she was the mother that she never had and I really could never ask for more. Frequently during this year I came to realize that I don�t deserve such love because in the end all I do is burden her and with that comes disappointment. It hurts beyond belief to know that the one person who deserves utmost happiness is being overshadowed.
I think my mother finally realized I am not like my sister, that I do crumble under any pressure and my the strength of my will is wavering. She tells me these plans for me that sound great, that will give me a wonderful future and that aren�t an easy way out. It sounds all so perfect, but nowhere in that future has she made room for Bigfoot. I suppose through all the years with my father, she realized happiness from a man isn�t as necessary as a good career. It�s unfortunate but not all true.