Crankfest (Not Crunk)

2005-05-03

I woke up at 6 a.m with aching legs. Usually when that happens (mostly in the middle of the night) I get up and walk around the room few times before the pain subsides. This time when I actually rose from the bed, all the desire of any further sleep vanished and I was left sitting wide awake on the couch watching the morning shows. Naturally, I realized the only time to see videos on MTV and VH1 is the early hours and I think I know why. I suppose Gwen Steffani�s �Holla Back Girl� is just such a horrible piece of shit music, it is only allowed to be played in the morning, when humans comprehend only half of their surroundings. Then again it wasn�t all lost, I saw the video for Bloc Party �Banquet� and my gagging stopped immediately.
Then when I had enough of hearing about the runaway bride on the morning shows, and how selfish she was for having normal human feelings of fear, I decided to take a walk. The marina is two steps away from me and in the morning the lake was quiet and serene. Yet there was only a limited span of time of me sitting on a rock staring at the water before I got utterly bored. I decided to head back and bother Bigfoot enough to wake him up. Now I�m settling back down to watch Ripa and Philbin go at it. Tuesday mornings are so overrated.