Come Clean

2005-04-25

Bigfoot got fired in the same week he overdrew our bank account. After paying the charges we are left with about 50 dollars to our name. With one week left till rent is due I think it�s appropriate of me to be stressing out. I�ve been unemployed now for almost 2 months but deal I established with my mother provides my half of rent till I move out. Bigfoot didn�t tell his parents about the loss of his job and quite frankly it was as shocking to me, especially when the reason was simple theft. I was very much unaware of this and rightfully mad when he came clean. But then again everyone has secrets and sometimes you try to convince yourself there is nothing wrong with keeping them to the point where it really does become alright.
Take me for example, I dropped out of school in March and my parents are unaware of this. To them I�m keeping up with school work and doing a good job. When they announced I can take a semester off, they did it without really knowing that I�m already on my �vacation�. It�s horrible and keeping such a thing a secret becomes draining but it�s too big to come clean and it�s something that will go down with me. I suppose I love college so much that I�ll take my sweet time completing it.