! ! ! !

2005-04-29

Another day, another batch of wasted hours. Bigfoot found a job through some agency and he's off in some warehouse full of hockey equipment.
I attempted to stroll through the downtown area but only ended up in the used bookstore. I guess it used to be a residential house, on all 3 floors you can see the remains of someone's living space. The bathroom is blocked off but the kitchen and the rest of the space contains stacks upon stacks of used books. My favorite spot is on the second floor, in the religion section. I don't enjoy it for the books but rather for the comfy chair that's nestled in the corner, right by the window that gives me a perfect view of the lake. I spent half of my afternoon there before I got bored and hungry. I could possibly be leading the most boring life of any 21 year old.