It Was A Man In A Cape!

2005-01-12

Before resuming the horrible torture that is college, I decided to head home for some good cooking, awkward feelings and money gifts. Unfortunately, with the job still in full force I was only able to get 5 days off, 2 of which were spent on the Amtrak train. Three days at home seems like a waste of 80 dollars of a ticket but so far some good cooking has spoiled me rotten and I can�t complain.
And yet the best gift of all was given to me this morning from this lovely place of Brooklyn, allowing me to be in the right place at the right time and being able to see a man in a cape. This is made even more enjoyable by the fact that only days ago I watched an episode of Seinfeld where Jerry and Elaine see George�s father and a man in a cape (who happens to be Larry David) on the street. �I didn�t know capes were making a come back� Jerry remarked. Apparently capes are coming back with a swing, and this man, although homeless, knew he was fashionable in his green cape.