Not Really Working Hard For The Money

2005-01-17

School starts this week, Thursday to be exact, resulting in dampening my daily routine. I�ve gotten quite used to having only go into work and not worry if any of my school work is done. Quite honestly, if I could I would most defiantly take the semester off. However the vouchers at the student loan officers are just waiting to get their money back and quite frankly I will not give them that satisfaction just yet. I am planning to squeeze all my classes into a Tuesday and Thursday schedule and have the rest of the week off to work and be lazy. We�ll see how that goes.
Aside from that, upon returning home I was quickly informed at a work party is taking place at a Pub down the street from my house. Open bar and free food? How can you say no? It was a very nice affair with all my co workers showing their fun side after few glasses of alcohol. After 2 glasses of beer, I myself was already showing my drunken self but I do believe my boss took the crown for the most intoxicated lady.
�I am fucking shitfaced� She proclaimed with slurring words. I realized with her and her husband�s condition I can take advantage to perhaps get more hours at the store. So the latter part of the night was spent engaging in pointless conversations with them and nodding to each point they made. We�ll see how my efforts went when the new schedule is up on Saturday.
I must say, parties like these should occur more often, though omitting the hangover the next day.