More Disdain For Christmas

2004-12-11

You know how I said, "Surprisingly enough, the holiday season was not kicked off with the yearly reenactment of a spousal fight back in Brooklyn. Figures that the one year I spend Thanksgiving away from home, my parents actually stay civil to each other." in the last entry?
Well there's nothing better than being horribly wrong. El Daddio has hit the bottle in a continuation of his 20 year attempt to scar me mentally. He also lost his job because apparently drinking morbidly is a full time job. I have my sister on the phone crying her heart out, while my mother has silently given up. Now suddenly everyone is flocking up here to attempt having a semi-decent Christmas. That's right, my mother, my sister, my brother in law, my niece, myself and perhaps Bigfoot shall spend Christmas in my 1 bedroom apartment.
Reason #2987342974298 why I hate the holiday season, it's anything but festive.