Disdain For Thanksgiving

2004-11-29

I spent Thanksgiving here with Bigfoot which may not explain why there isn't an entry on my upmost hate for this holiday, or another announcment of my parent's divorce.

With school off for a week, I spent every day except for Thanksgiving working. Bigfoot even worked on Thanksgiving. He came home at 6 to my "substitution dinner" which instead of turkey, had chicken and instead of stuffing, had a cucumber salad. He claims it's one of the best chickens he had ever had. Well duh, you can't beat mother's recipe.

Surprisingly enough, the holiday season was not kicked off with the yearly reanactment of a spousal fight back in Brooklyn. Figures that the one year I spend Thanksgiving away from home, my parents actually stay civil to each other.

Now I'm free to look forward to the next stop in the holiday season festivities. It's not Christmas. It's December 6th, one year anniversary of Bigfoot and I.