It All Leads Back To The Pig Fat

2004-10-03

My two day orientation for the job happened on Friday and Saturday. For each of those days, I spent 7 hours with 4 other girls and one odd supervisor who instantly proclaimed he didn�t want to be there so for the most part we played Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon. I didn�t learn much about the job and what I�m supposed to do but I did however realize that finding an actor who isn�t indirectly connected to Kevin Bacon is almost impossible.
My gold membership expired yesterday hence the pictures not loading in some entries. I don�t know if I want to renew it. I�ve been writing a lot in my livejournal and writing the same thing twice here is becoming a nuisance. Still, I�ve been writing here for almost 2 years, letting go isn�t so easy. And of course there is the minor detail that I�m lacking that 15 bucks for an extra 3 months of gold membership.
Edit: I am now experiencing the hell that is the busy server of Diaryland.