The Masturbator

2003-12-10

The window of my room faces onto the dorm next to us meaning basically I can see everything that everyone is doing, just as likewise. Not many interesting sightings have occurred since I discovered the art of stalking. It seems as if everyone has figured out how to hide themselves from prying eyes. Yet on one certain day my roommate exclaimed excitedly, �Holy shit. That guy is masturbating.�

Instantly I dropped all that I was doing and ran to the window. We turned off all the lights and seated ourselves for a shameless staring session. The boy who was sitting on his bed was clearly visible now. We watched, snickering continuously as his hand went up and down with an occasional head throw back. After few minutes of this joyous show, I noticed something stirring in the room.

�There�s someone else there.� I gasped. �There someone sitting at the computer.�

�What?� My roommate squinted her eyes trying to locate the second member of this party. �Oh God. It�s his roommate!�

An already hysterical situation just got a whole lot funnier. The masturbator was really getting into the pace while his roommate sat by the computer. As our laughter died down however another aspect came to my attention. Music was coming for that room but it wasn�t the radio. No, turns out our Masturbator wasn�t really pleasuring himself but rather practicing his guitar techniques. The hand that we saw going up and down was simply strumming the cords while the head throw back was just the boy getting into the music.

I couldn�t decide which was more shameful. The fact that we sat there watching him or being disappointed that it was only his guitar. However, the name Masturbator will continue to stand.