The Proposal

2007-07-09

Each time I mention a relationship here (rather in it's late stages) it goes bust just few days later. Ah well, it's been over a month.
Actually I had a marrige proposal. I wish it would be as romantic as it sounds but not really. I was sitting at my sister's house, munching on her food when this guy approaches me and says, "You can save my life by marrying me." Oh baby I'm all for it.
It could possibly be the oddest conversation I've had. He wants to be legal in this country and since I'm legal, I guess I could help. He'll pay me 15 thousand dollars to do it, plus whatever else I want. Except I have to commit 5 years to this. Which means at 28 I'll be a divorcee.
Plus we actually have to get to know each other, like odd details such as the color of his undies. I don't feel like cramming my marriage with a bunch of index cards. And most of all, he is somewhat married to my sister's friend and they got 2 kids. So, yes I'm all for it!

No chance in hell.