The Catch Up

2007-05-20

Ah May, once my favorite month. I think it was a Polish thing. May was when snow melted from those awful winters and everything bloomed. Lilacs covered our garden and tulips were always fresh on our table. May here isn't all that excitinig. Another month of semi warm weather.
In these past few months I have moved (again), finished the semester with a rather decent grades, started a new job at an animal shelter which is slowly taking over my life and I love it. Lastly, during these months I have been dating a certain man. I know I denounced the penis in the last entry but obviously no one can stay away. This relationship isn't like the one I shared with Nick that had weekly fights, tormented feelings and constant annoyances. This time it's weirdly constantly the same. He works, I work, we see each other on weekdays for about an hour. There is no great insecurities or jealousies. I can't tell if this is just too good or I'm just dating minivan that's safe and reliable.