Pity Party

2005-11-30

My days go by in haze without leaving much of an impression. It's the end of November and I'm still under the impression that it's September. Lately my memory has been failing me. I seem to forget a lot of things. People come up to me saying I told them things when I have no recollection of ever doing so and quite frankly it's beginning to freak me out.
I don't know if it's because of my quest to block out all of the unnecessary thoughts or just too much weed, but I really don't feel like relying on post its to help me through the day.
My sister's closing is tomorrow, and thank God almighty she'll finally be gone in few weeks along with Peter and their devil child. My parents too have started packing. I'll be moving out a week after them so it's not my time yet to shove my whole entire life into few boxes. I'll put it off as long as I can.
Bigfoot and I got back together for a total of 2 days before we both realized this is not going to work. I think it hurt more the second time, only because now I knew this was something he wanted as well and the chances of us salvaging anything were low. The guy I was remotely interested in, my best friend snagged without much of a remorse. The idea of being alone is dawning on me, the idea of being alone in a new town with no friends is slapping me in the face. Let the pity party commence.