Escape From The Prison

2004-06-14

My mother came back from Poland last night. I made a conscious effort to be gone all weekend to avoid her. We didn�t actually say hello to each other till this afternoon and instantly I knew why I enjoyed her being gone. The first thing that came out of her mouth upon seeing me was, �Why is this house such a mess. Have you done anything productive?�

I knew she would say this, still however I slaved over a wet mop on Friday cleaning the house from top to bottom. Apparently it wasn�t enough. It�s never enough for that family. Even the sanctuary of my room doesn�t do it anymore because as soon as I come out for a drink or a snack, I am being chastised for everything. So I did what any one does in times of crisis. I ran away. Except I didn�t ran, but took a taxi. I packed my bags and moved into Natalie�s place where I am now.

Even though she has no TV, very little food and a small bed that is supposed to accommodate me and her, in my eyes it is heaven. I�m hoping to stay here as long as I can before I go off to see Bigfoot for his birthday in 2 weeks. I annoy Natalie easily so two weeks could feel like 2 years but I promise to be on my best behavior. God knows I rather sit here staring at the empty walls than go back to that house.