Tripalastic

2003-05-17

You may be wondering what exactly happened on my 2-day trip. In the previous entry I made it sound as if I went through a life scarring experience. Now that I think about it though, nothing special happened. The trip in itself was pointless waste of my time. No memory making events took place. Sure seeing Nat get into 2 fights on the train (one each way) was memorable. Yes, befriending a cab company owner named Pat who had one cab and got a kick out of seeing how many people could fit into the cab at one time (7), was nice. Losing the key to our dorm room though and climbing through the window aren�t the kind of memories I want to keep. Getting stuck in the window is not something I look fondly on. Breaking the furniture in our room is another example of such memories, or even sneaking out through the laundry room at 7 am and making our gateway in Pat�s cab to avoid the Resident Advisor and their reparations for the damages. No, there was definitely nothing special about this trip. Not even Natalie walking into the men�s bathroom and proceeding to yell at the man for being in what she thought was a girl�s bathroom or meeting a 4-year-old child who claimed that we were his mothers. Yes both of us.