Pure Randomness

2003-11-06

My head is full of random thoughts.

Random Thought #1

The bus driver whom I have the pleasure of riding with every morning has announced to us that he is running for mayor of the city. If he wins the race, the main point on his agenda is to legalize marijuana. With few missing teeth, a menacing laugh and an occupation that might drive many insane, he isn�t exactly the main choice of the population but if I were registered in this district I�d vote for him. This morning he even unveiled his slogan, �Vote for Joe, New York will never be the same.�

Random Thought #2

I haven�t seen the sun for a week now. My mother finds it very hard to believe that though we reside in the same state, she�s basking in an 80-degree weather while I�m bundled up trying to protect myself from the snowflakes. It�s been raining/snowing non-stop for a week now. It�s also has been below freezing for most of the time. Being that the campus is on a mountain overlooking the 6th biggest lake in U.S (just a clue of where I am) it�s quite colder up here than it is down on level ground. The cold, the rain and the pure darkness at 4pm add up to the fast coming of the Winter Blues.

Random Thought #3

Yesterday I meticulously created my Spring 2004 schedule, which I am quite proud of. It will be my second attempt of earning an Art credit. As you all remembered I dropped Photography due to high costs. Though I still like to learn the art of picture snapping, I decided to go for Intro to Drawing, a 2-hour class every Tuesday and Thursday. The teacher of it is also my advisor and a huge Simpson�s fan. So after my schedule was done I stayed behind and played around with one of the hundred of his figurines. And on the way out, I nicked few Kit Kat bars lying around.

Random Thought #4

I�m going home in 19 days. 3 months without seeing my family has taken it�s toll. I�m crying more than usual and spend my evenings on the phone being comforted by Natalie. I don�t know what�s going on but I fear I�m slipping back into the sickness of my mind.