Take Me Home

2003-09-24

My English professor did not feel like talking today so instead she assigned 4 essays due by Friday and sent us to the computer lab where I am now. I probably should be a studious student and begin my work but I rather type this nonsense in hopes that it will occupy me for the next 30 minutes.

In the last hour I�ve gotten the urge to go home. Not home as in the dorms, but home to Brooklyn. I laid out a calendar in front of me (self made during math 101) and tried to in vision a weekend getaway. I am not homesick though. I just need to go away from everything. I want to see my mom and eat her cooking. I want to snuggle with my cat and my bed all the while staring at my very own ceiling. I want to hear sirens of ambulances, police cars and an occasional car crash. All these needs can be satisfied in one weekend. However, due to a long distance and lack of funds such dream is impossible. An 8-hour drive will take up one day, which leaves me with only one day in Brooklyn because the 3rd day will be spent driving back here.

Columbus Day weekend looks promising though I have yet to find out if we actually get a day off. And if in fact we do, my next step is to convince a family member to drive out here and pick me up. But the thought of going home warms my heart and if I have to beg, plead and cry then I shall.

I apologize for this whiny excuse of an entry. Too much education infiltrated my head and now I sound too proper. How sad.

Update on Jesus: I�ll be seeing Jesus in about an hour and seeing will be all that I�ll be doing for I am to shy to utter any words towards him.