Another Friday Night

2003-01-31

Well, it's Friday and that can only mean one thing. It's time for my favorite Japanese soap opera. I passed up going to the movies just to watch it. I got it bad.

So we find out why the teacher is no longer a teacher. Turns out while he was kissing the girl, another girl saw them. That other girl was madly in love with him. She couldn't bear to see him with the girl (I'm still getting the names down, bare with me), so she committed suicide. She also left a note telling how he had an affair with her but dumped her for the other girl. So the school found out, and the teacher couldn't take the stress so he resigned. A lot more happened obviously but if I was reading this, I could care less so I'll spare everyone.

It's okay about the movies though. The boys were weirdly understanding that I had to stay home and watch this. So the moved it up to tomorrow night. How considerate. Probably they only did cause Nat didn't want to go tonight either. But I like to pretend that my opinion matters.