Brooklyn-The Land of Freaks

2003-01-24

Sometimes I wonder if I'll meet a normal guy. And I do emphasize the word normal. I know such things do not exist in Brooklyn but a girl can dream, right?

Let's see, so far I have befriended a Mexican communist who wanted to start a revolucion, a Mexican gangster who had bullet wounds in his body, a Bangladesh collector of fantasy swords, a Dominican with a third ear (I kid you not). The list goes on. What do I have to do to meet a normal guy?!

I'll take a musician or a writer or someone who does not call his hair his "baby" and admits to being vain. Or someone who tells me he can't see me cause of his court date. Heck, I'll take anyone who is not in a gang! And if you are in a gang, please do not try to convince me to hang out with your homies. Thank you.

I need to move to Montana or something to meet some wholesome all American boys. Preferably with 1 pair of ears.