Jesus, The New Fad

2007-01-30

I�ve been coming back to Diaryland, trying to think of something exciting that happened to me so I could share it here. Yet it didn�t happen when Christmas passed, it sure didn�t happen when New Year�s came. But with a week before my birthday, something exciting sure dropped into my life, it was Jesus! Obviously if you take the time to read the entry I mentioned him in, you�ll understand it isn�t really the divine Jesus but Josh, my former object of a crazed crush back in 2003.
He messaged me over myspace, asking if I still remembered him. How could I forget? Three years later and I still had him in the back of my mind. We started talking and within a week we were planning a weekend together. So for my birthday I made the trip to see him. We spent three days just laying around, drinking and listening to jazz. It�s odd how I could never gather enough courage to speak to him and now here we were just hanging out and talking constantly. Perhaps back then I built this image of him as this godly boy who was fascinating to me and when you take it down you see Josh, the insecure, smart and confused guy who in my eyes now is more human than ever.
Of course though when we kissed I had to say, �I can�t believe I�m kissing Jesus!�
We�re not dating though, as much fun as we had. We decided that where we are in our lives, relationships don�t work. We are friends and we�ll visit and have fun and quite frankly that is the ideal situation I need. I�m just still in amazement that he found me out of his interest for me, and here we are with this great friendship. I am quite content.