Yet Another Declaration of Independence

2006-03-15


If I lived my life through Diaryland, the whole month of February would be non existent. And if I had my way, March and April would be on the chopping block as well. But that�s just me.
I don�t like the transition period of winter to early spring. Yes I know the warm air feels glorious on your body and the sunshine makes you feel lifted but it�s the lack of green, the bareness from winter�s past that reminds us, it�s still not good enough. Or maybe because I�m an autumn kind of gal.
February as good as it was led into March which as of now is mediocre. I broke up with Bigfoot, again. I�m working 40+ hours a week to pay of my student loans and the ever accumulating credit card debt. I am finally going back to school in May for my new degree. With all of this I am enjoying the prospects of what�s ahead. I feel liberated of something, can�t say exactly what though. It�s not Bigfoot but maybe the burden of carrying this relationship past any point it needed to be. I�m free from relying on someone and having someone rely on me.
I want to go back to school, do my thing and focus on things that are more important to me now. Like booze, men and dissection of animals. Not all at the same time, of course.
Wow that can be taken in so many wrong ways.