Stuck Together

2006-01-13

When I was younger, I'd frown upon those girls who swear of their mis-treating boyfriends, saying there isn't the slightest chance that their relationship could be salvaged. Few days later however, everything would change and suddenly all those horrible things between them vanished into thin air. I couldn't comprehend how can you put everything behind you and just go back like nothing happened and how can you be so incredibly stupid.
Surprise surprise I've become one of them. Bigfoot did me wrong, very wrong and it hurt to make the decision to cut him out of my life. But as soon as I gave him a chance to talk, he squeezed himself back into my heart. He didn't try to make excuses but simply apologized for hurting me and I knew he himself was in agony over the whole thing. So shoot me, critize me, patronize me, I am naive and stupid for putting myself back into this. The truth is I'm in love. After seeing him I realized that we can make this work. Even during our falling outs (all million of them) we still had this bond between each other that no one can compare to and when things are good, they are incredible. Still seperated by at least 200 miles, we are planning our life together.