Not So Bad After All

2005-05-28

I didn�t really go home as I mentioned in the previous entry. I suppose I kept trying to find ways and reasons to stay and never leave Bigfoot but nothing was working out. I could not find a job and couldn�t go on depending on my parents to pay the rent. As horrible as I felt, I had to leave him to suffice for himself. It was only a week later that I finally arrived in Brooklyn.
It�s been 2 days now and I am proud to say I�m not yet checking into the Heartbreak hotel. First night I cried (naturally) but only because El Daddio felt the need to yell at me, I didn�t move back in to be treated like a child, though I cried like one. Also simply because my lap top mysteriously will not connect to the internet, which is now the only way I can communicate with Bigfoot. It still not working but the �rents have purchased a new computer and it�s only at night that I am free to use though I hog up the hours by playing Sims2 (a downfall of mine)
Perhaps the transition isn�t as disastrous as the one last year because only on the second day back I received a job, and not just a job but rather a job that leads into a career with good money. It�s something to occupy my time and lots of it. I�ve been warned that I must at least commit 2 years to this job in order to profit from it. It�s great but I can�t help but think, will 2 years apart from Bigfoot be worth a good career. I suppose I must be selfish and think of myself but I still do feel like I�m abandoning him. I miss him dearly.
All in all, life back home isn�t as bad. I have my cable, I have a job, I have yet to have my laptop back and perhaps soon I�ll see my boy again for his 22nd birthday.