Sibling Love Poker Style

2005-05-02

What a typical Sunday night. Everyone gathered around the table to play poker, and by saying everyone I mean the people who only consider me an acquaintance because I�m a regular at their table. The game started off with load of chit chat (without me putting a word in), my chip stack went down dangerously low then if few hands I doubled up and managed to take out a player. From then I was safe and with it came down to the final three, I was duking it out with a certain annoying Vermonter and Bigfoot�s sister. They were at each other�s throats constantly so when I proceeded to take Bigfoot�s sister out, all she could do is give me a thumbs up. Yet the weirdest thing happen, as she rose from her chair she patted me head. Now we never nor at the present on such conditions for close interaction. We barely exchange words and suddenly she pats my head. Maybe it would mean nothing to me if it wasn�t for the feeling it invoked. When I was younger, as a sign of affection my sister would pat my head, and when Bigfoot sister did the same tonight, I realized how much I miss that.


*It should be dully noted that I am heavily intoxicated at the time of this entry.

*Also, I believe the name Bigfoot's sister does not promote enjoyable imagery but let's hope otherwise.

*And lastly, if you think "Wow if she is so intoxicated, why is her writing (somewhat?) good. Well my friend, you must have presumed I am drunk but no, just very, very high. Sorry.