There Is No Middle Ground

2005-04-12

I suppose a decision has been made, more perhaps by my mother rather than me. I am to move back home sometime during the summer (she�d prefer May of course), work through out the fall and resume college in Manhattan (if I shall get my transfer cleared) in the spring. Naturally, both of my parents seem to have different visions for myself as to what I am I supposed to do during the hiatus. My father supposedly proposed sending me to Poland which my mother quickly refused and suggested England. When I said I don�t necessarily care for either and could go anywhere, my mother reputed that it�s my life I need to do something with myself which I found quite ironic since she�s the one delegating most of my choices.

As for Bigfoot, he seems to have taken this decision somewhat indifferently which angers me constantly. It seems to him that I�ll probably regret my decision and will be calling him in tears. It has come down to what�s best for me, and it�s him vs. Mom, only the most stubborn will win. I�m going by the belief of fate, what is meant for me will happen and whatever path I chose will be fine. Yet I can�t help to think that I may be making a mistake by walking away from something wonderful and back into the environment from which I tried to escape for so long.