An Appeal To The Medical Community

2005-03-29

Pink eye! The Pink Eye plague has engulfed my family. I never seen nor heard of such a peculiar condition till Gabby incorporated it into the list of things she will bring home from day care. After my sister caught the whim of it, my mother felt the need to acquire it too. Now only my father and I are left standing and I wish him the best of luck in that battle because no sooner that Easter was over I was on the train back here. My eye is tingling somewhere in the corner but I�m not going down without a fight, and lots of visine. Truthfully, pink eye is a such a wrong name for this condition. If I heard my mother say �I have the �when-I�m-high-eye�.� I�d be more committed to catching it. Quite frankly, I think this condition would become a nationwide epidemic if it went by another name. Just a suggestion to the medical community.