Keeping The Tradition Alive, One Buttcheek At A Time

2005-03-25

I had a whole spiel of an entry written out about my less than amusing events of this past week but that�s all 300 miles away. You see sometimes last weekend Bigfoot and I broke up and with my lack of common sense I rushed back to Hellville on the midnight bus hoping to beat him to the punch of kicking me out on the curb. My wish as expressed in the pervious entry of receiving a bad driver who would by divine intervention get lost somehow came true. He got lost all right, in the most obscure of all places, Albany. Albany consists of one university and few senators and I doubt no one since Henry Hudson got lost in that town.
I did arrive at my destination at 6 am only to find out that once Bigfoot realized I�m home he himself decided to take his time getting there and would only return the next day. I braced myself for being thrown out of the apartment as he threatened me with it before but it was the complete opposite. He arrived and apologized and swore (once again) his love for me. I realize he fails to see the problem that it is not his love that is question but rather my return of it. Yet I accepted what was in front of me and we continued unfazed by the setbacks. Naturally as soon my parents realized I came back there for nothing they ordered me back to Brooklyn for Easter. It seems it is the only holiday that we as a family can actually pull through together. Never once did we skip Easter like it is with Christmas, and me breaking such tradition will be punishable by constant nagging.
So after a day of being back I repacked and headed back another 300 miles to spend the remaining 4 days of my spring break here. I calculated that over the past week and a half I have traveled over 1200 miles. I believe my ass has become permanently numb. With that image in mind I�ll leave you wishing Happy Easter.