Pot Brownies Will Not Give Me A Raise

2005-02-22

After Bigfoot dropped and then stepped on my power cable to the lap top I wasn't very surprised to see that it completely broke off and became useless to me. After much nagging to El Daddio to order me a new one, my dear sister stepped in and within 3 business days I had a spiffy new Dell ac adapter. Now I'm back on the couch as lazy as I can get on my day off, hogging up all the power.
Quite frankly I should be doing lots of things such as laundry, cleaning up, homework (yeah right), even baking brownies but I am the unofficial president of the Procrastinators United club and I am dedicated to the role of putting all tasks off. Tomorrow is my last day at the Ski Shop. I had a novel idea of baking brownies for everyone but as soon as I mentioned it suddenly everyone suspected I'd put the magic ingredient in them, the lovely MaryJane. This made me realize how little my co workers know me. They obviously do not see how greedy I am not to put all my stash to be shared. Now I'm reconsidering the whole brownie idea.
It's amazing how close I grew to the people at that job and leaving is truly the last thing I want to do but the hours are dwindling down and I cannot afford living off a 7 hour pay check. My new job starts next Wednesday, till then I decided to head home to the massive urban sprawl that is Brooklyn and bask in the joys of being babied.