14-Month Stump

2005-02-08

We were standing in the lobby of �My Greek Kitchen� waiting for our take out meal to be ready when the topic of separation came up. It was so casual, as if we were discussing the weather.
�I agree, we need a break� Bigfoot tells me. It was somewhat shocking to hear him say those words. Knowing he agrees with me solidified my beliefs.
Its obvious how this relationship is beginning to fail and if nothing is done, soon it will self destruct. We have been discussing a weekend getaway only few days ago but I�m fearing now such closeness for a period of time could trigger of the time bomb.
�We�ve been arguing a lot,� He points out. �I think if few weeks from each other could do us well.� If only it could be that simple. We�re both confined to this apartment, and even though school and job keeps us away, it always the same bed we share in the end. We cannot be on a break and still share the bed. We�re stuck in this doomed agreement of love and I don�t know how much longer I can go on pretending that we�ll be fine.