The Attack Of The Shawn Flu

2005-02-06

I�ve been sick for the past week with the Shawn flu which has swept the store like a bad wave. And it all began with Shawn who refused to take a day off to cure himself. I guess that�s what the flu makes you do, believe that you can still function while it spreads itself onto more innocent souls. I didn�t take a day off either and now I contributed to more sick employees.
I have been working non stop but I guess I set myself up for that schedule and can�t complain. Last night the exhaustion took over leaving me to sleep for 19 hours. Yet it�s good to finally sit down and relax, fully rested on your day off, even if it is a God forsaken Super Bowl Sunday. Even Bigfoot has a day off, meaning I have no other choice but to watch the game. We haven�t had much time to spend together. I�m either working or at school and same goes for him. Except lately he�s been going out to bars a lot. He comes home at 3, smelling like alcohol and still reaches for more beer from the fridge. I finally confronted him about it and he simply said he�s �sad�. I guess I gave him too much credit for getting over the whole cheating fiasco. Truth is, he�s not over it and if anything he�s now more paranoid. He calls me everywhere and once even proceeds to accuse me of seeing me with that boy. I�m aware I�ve lost his trust but he must understand that I�m not that cold hearted to go on play foul on him again. Sometimes I think that if he wouldn�t forgiven me, in the long run it would have been much better for him.