Who's The Birthday Girl, Says the Stripper

2005-01-26

The calendar says tomorrow is the 27th but it truly feels like another day is coming on. I got excited about my birthday way to early and now it fizzled out. Sometimes I even forget I�m turning 21. I bet I�ll remember that detail when I�m buying a 40 oz. Some talk has been going on at work about throwing me a party complete with a male stripper. I reminded them all that if they ask any frat boy who is heavily intoxicated, chances are he�ll say yes. Then my overmedicated co-worker suggested himself but at that time he was pretty much comatose and I doubt he remembers. For professional male dancers, we reached for the phone book. $145 for 45 minutes of dancing was the best offer we could find. Quite frankly anyone who can dance in a speedo for 45 minutes deserves an applause. Either way, the final decision on the striptease for my innocent eyes hasn�t been set yet.
For tomorrow, I like to see who remembers me and who simply chooses to ignore my ageing.