Technological Advances

2005-01-24

I decided to get with the modern times and upgrade my digital belongings. With the birthday money, I got my laptop fixed so it runs smooth like butter, and installed a wireless card which now allows me to type these entries as I sit on the toilet. Though I�ll never admit I�m sitting there while typing this, it is always an option. Wireless internet allows me to be even more lazy, eliminating the straining activity of getting of the couch as plopping down by the computer. Now I can just lay on the couch with this on top of me while I surf the world wide web. It�s quite nifty and I can�t be more excited.
Aside from that, school has started and I managed to anger my advisor by completely overhauling my schedule, ending up with classes only on Tuesdays and Thursdays, leaving the rest of the week of for me to work. Work itself doesn�t require much anymore. With temperatures hardly reaching 0 degrees each day, no one bothers to venture out shopping and especially shopping for skis. I spend my work days sitting on the stairs of the store, watching as the cars slide by on the icy roads. It�s a tough job but someone�s gotta do it.