Midnight Fiasco

2005-01-02

New Year�s Eve was spent in a rage from a fight that erupted between Bigfoot and I. To make a point that I seem to always refuse going along with his plans, he decided to go out to a bar with a friend for the night. Naturally sometime after midnight he realized this point has been made on the worst possible holiday. I didn�t let myself wallow in my misery on the couch while watching the ball drop. Thankfully, over the past few months I�ve made good friends at work who are always willing to cheer me up. They whisked me off to a house party where oddly enough I had a good time. I was back here at 4 am with Bigfoot nowhere in sight. In fact I wrecked my brains over his whereabouts till the very next afternoon when he casually strolled. Sometimes I think that if we wouldn�t live together, this relationship would be more susceptible to severe damage.