Flame Throwing Excitement

2004-08-13

And a happy Friday the 13th to you all!

It was going to be a productive Friday for me as planned but as it always happens, I never really do stick to my schedules. I was going to get some boxes and attempt to start packing the little things away. Well, that didn�t happen. I�m hoping tomorrow will fair better. Natalie was going to accompany me to a hairdresser for my haircut, that didn�t happen either only because I chickened out. Really short hair was very convenient in school when I didn�t have to waste my time drying the hair. Instead I used the extra time to sleep. It�s still pretty short, barely touching my shoulders but with each inch grown, there�s an extra 5 minutes added to drying time. Even though I�m possibly the most impatient person around, I�ll give it a shot at keeping it long.

All right, all this hair talk isn�t very exciting. Too bad. I did manage to clean my room and vacuum quite possibly for the first time since the beginning of the summer. My mother�s jaw hit the ground and stayed there for a while when she saw the miraculous transformation.

�Amazing that you do all of this for your boyfriend but when I ask you to clean your room, you shrug me off.� She said.

I keep my room messy because it�s the one place in the house that the self-proclaimed clean freak cannot touch. I did clean to help myself motivate for packing. Oh, who am I kidding? I cleaned for Bigfoot who is coming on Sunday, just as hurricane Charley (or tropical depression by the time it reaches here) will be passing over the city. Suddenly, the country boy�s fears about driving through midtown Manhattan were over shadowed by fears of driving through a hurricane. Can�t blame him though.

In all, another day has passed not worthy of remembrance. I�m settling in for some Olympic torch watching evening.