Another Hole

2004-08-06

This whole piercing idea was conceived last Sunday and I still wasn�t sure about it. But once I pitched it to Natalie she instantly agreed to accompany me and even get it done herself. However I still wasn�t sure about it. I knew though that my chances of backing out now were very slim. Saying no to Natalie is like giving birth. There�s a lot of pushing and yelling and immense amount of pain and in the end something comes out.

Yesterday was D-Day (Decision Day). Natalie brought along Dino, her gay best friend. His theory in life is that the whole female population should have at least one gay companion and because I wasn�t fulfilling such requirement he opted to supply himself to me. I also started to believe that having Dino around makes life much more enjoyable. He brought us to a piercing saloon right by NYU. It just happens to be the same place that Natalie got her Monroe done at 2 years ago by the most unpleasant guy, hence her taking out the piercing only minutes later. We paid for our piercing and waited to be taken in, all though there was still doubt in my mind. Few minutes later we were reunited with the unpleasant boy who graced us 2 years back. I tried making light of the whole nerve racking situation by talking to him but it was the same as talking to Little B, minus the word quota. I begged him to smile for the sake of easing my nerves but then I realized he was better of just keeping his face grim. He took Natalie first. I kept asking him random questions and after a few minutes he turned to me with an evil eye, �If you don�t stay quiet I�ll make this hurt for you.� I ignored him and kept on talking. Natalie, only few seconds later jumped off the table and proclaimed that the piercing didn�t hurt at all.

I seated myself in her spot and looked at TJ (he finally revealed his name) with fear. He ignored me and few moments later stuck a unnecessarily huge needle in my nipple. I don�t know what Natalie has been smoking but that hurt like a bitch. After TJ put the jewelry in I had to thank him for his wonderful customer skills. �You�ve been quite a ray of sunshine in my day.� He managed to crack me a genuine smile.

Dino was outside getting his tattoo done. He immediately requested to flash him our new piercing. I held it off till there was a limited number of perverts around. For the rest of the day it felt like someone has been pinching my nipple and wouldn�t pester off. Walking without a support bra wasn�t a good idea either. The thing was flying everywhere like a maniac and my breast aren�t even large enough to fly about. Also being smashed up in a subway during rush hour wasn't very enjoyable. All three of us huddled over to protect the piece of body we have scarred from any outsiders who might try to bump into us.

Now a day later all is well. I follow the instructions on cleaning it and so far so good. But from my experience with the labret, the true ugly colors of piercing healing come out days later when you are convinced that everything is on track. They wait to infect to prove they aren�t meant to be there. However I�m ready and waiting, armed with antibacterial cream.