Too Little Brain Cells To Care

2004-05-30

I somehow managed to get myself to the other end of the state and spend the weekend with Bigfoot. Last night as we were sitting in his friend's apartment, in walks Bigfoot's ex girlfriend. She was the one before me, the one who holds the record for being with him the longest. I've never met her or seen pictures of her but instantly I knew it was her, mainly by the fact that she kept staring at me as if I had a big ol' penis on my forehead.

Then just minutes later, walks in an ex best friend of Bigfoots who just happens to have stolen the ex-girlfriend from him right before Bigfoot came up to college. We all sat around the table and watched Meatballs 4 (Corey Feldman is a genius). As the movie ended and the credits rolled, silence fell on everyone and I wondered who is the most uncomfortable in this room. Is it Bigfoot's ex-girlfriend who cheated on him with his best friend? Is it Bigfoot's ex- best friend who betrayed his buddy? Is it Bigfoot who is thrown back into the whole triangle? Or was it me, sitting there watching the silent tension grow ever so bigger.

I would like to take the crown in this and say it was the worst for me, but I was simply to high to care about any drama from someone's past.