Heat Brings Cold Thoughts

2004-04-30

For the second day in a row we�ve been basking in a 70 + degree weather and it�s making everyone antsy for the summer. We haven�t had such heat since October and whenever sunshine peaks out from the thick clouds, everyone runs outside with shorts, flip-flops and tanning oil. I think it�s a bit extreme to be so excited about it all, but it�s nice to finally feel a warm breeze instead of a spine-freezing chill. On top of that only 2 weeks remain in the school year and slowly everyone is packing up.

In two weeks I�ll be sent packing back to Brooklyn and though I never enjoyed the idea of spending the summer in that heat oven, I am quite anxious to leave this place. Bigfoot and I have been irking each other enormously. Space is the best thing that we could do but being separated for 4 months is a bit extreme. I don�t know what�s going to happen. He tells me not to think about it but I can�t help to think how many times in the past month I was so close to calling it quits and walking off. The only thing that stopped me was seeing him and realizing how much he means to me. I�m scared I�ll have the same problems over the summer but this time I won�t be able to see him and knock some sense into my head, then nothing will stop me from ending it all. The best thing is for me to keep busy so it�s natural to go look for a job as soon as I come back. Earn some money while I gain my sanity back. And then maybe, just maybe I�ll keep myself from destroying every single relation with a human being.