20 Going On 2

2004-04-08

Can someone please inform my mother that I am in fact 20 and not 2, as she seems to presume? Upon arriving home yesterday I found new curtains on my window, which is fine because usually or in the past my mother always hung the classy curtains that once belonged to my grandmother and there was never a problem. I know for a fact these ones were never in the hands of grandma. I also know for a fact that these not so long ago hung in Gabriella’s room. You can tell by the 4 huge ladybug embroidered on the curtains along with other childish nonsense. When I asked my mother why she put them in my room she told me, “Gabby is too old for these so I thought they were perfect for you.”

I may just have to mention that Gabby is 3 years old. And apparently to my mother I am younger than her.

I am aware also that the links on the older page don’t work. I don’t know what the problem is. I sort of assumed that if I left it alone it might get fixed on its own. Or if a good citizen stumbles along here and sees the answer to this problem, maybe they’ll help me. Oh please help me!