Optimism Of The Fake Kind

2004-03-03

I might complain a lot about the people in my life. Like with Christina, whose friendship I whine about frequently. Or with Bigfoot who may have done stupid stuff before. Yet no matter how much I vent out, unhappy with these people, I still cannot distance myself from them. I�ll always come back to Christina because we share so many memories. And I guess I�m not leaving Bigfoot anytime either because God knows I love that boy.

I guess that�s what love is, not being able to walk away, from anyone.

Aside from that, March has arrived quickly. With it come a lot of countdowns. Such as the countdown to spring break (1 and � weeks) and the countdown till the end of school (2 months) or even countdown to spring (3 weeks). March also signals March Madness, not the basketball season but rather my own sickness that has been plaguing me every spring for the last 3 years. However I�m optimistic about conquering this season with a happy frame of mind. And maybe with a bag of weed that drains all the sorrow out of me.