Coming Home With A Prize

2004-02-21

Spring break occurs in 3 weeks and I finally get to go home. I haven�t really been homesick as I was last semester. I guess I could thank Bigfoot for occupying my time and mind. I happened to drop the idea last night to him that maybe he should come home with me for the week. He instantly jumped on to it and within the hour was ready to buy the train ticket. My parents have no problem with housing the guest for a week. It all seemed fine till I started analyzing the whole situation. It all comes down to the same theory that plagued me not to long ago as Bigfoot was coming down to see me in January. College life and home life to me are two separate worlds and mixing them together could have disastrous effects.

Being responsible for someone�s good time for a whole week nauseates me but like a friend once said about Bigfoot, �he brings his own fun.� He also thinks that just seeing what the city has to offer will be sufficient enough. Still, I�ll try my best to show him around. I promised I�d take him to the taping of the Daily Show, which instantly perked his interest up. He�s also very excited about attending the St Patrick Day parade in Manhattan, I guess it�s his Irish dream. I�m just excited about finally proving to the world that my boyfriend isn�t imaginary.