The Excitment That I Don't Share

2004-01-11

Well I couldn�t stop him. He�s coming today. It�s a long drive and I�m not expecting him anytime soon but still there is so much to do. I must clean this room, take a shower, and remove the black nail polish of my nails before I scare him. Yet I�m not in any hurry to accomplish these tasks. I rather sit here and play Yahoo pool then to make my setting acceptable for the human eye.

My parents found out about this visit. I still cannot comprehend how. I never really mentioned him to them and somehow they knew that a friend who is a boy is coming to visit me and naturally that left a lot to assume. Now my mother is in the kitchen cooking up a storm for the first time in a month and my father has put on a decent shirt. Yet the creepiest thing is the fact that now they�re speaking to each other. And what do they discuss? My visitor.

Christina is also eagerly awaiting this arrival. Sometime in the later evening we�re supposed to stop by where she�ll cook for us. She unveiled the menu to me last night and somehow I got more excited about the food rather than the coming of my boyfriend. How wrong am I?