How The Year Will Be

2004-01-05

Happy New Year�s everybody. I know I�m a bit late with the wishes but I�ve been stuck in the Sunshine State for the last week. During that time I came to a conclusion that I�ll never be able to live in Florida. Being there really messes with your frame of mind. Especially in the winter, when you hear on TV about snow storms and freezing cold weather while you sit by the pool and shorts and t-shirt basking in an 80 degree weather.

For New Year�s, my brother in law�s friends arrived which instantly meant lots of alcohol. By 11pm I managed to gulp down few sets of beers, few shots of vodka and small drinks in between. When everyone decided to go to the beach and watch the fireworks while bringing in the New Year, I was already hammered but still had to go along with the group. Before heading out I told my sister to wait for me while I went to the bathroom. Except I never made it to the bathroom, or the beach for that matter. I fell somewhere in the middle which happened to be a bed. Next thing I know, my eyes are opening, glancing at a clock that says 3 a.m. While everyone is wishing themselves a happy new year, I�m bringing in 2004 in my sleep.

I�ve always believed in the idea that however you spend your new years eve is how you will spend the rest of the New Year. Going by that belief, I will supposedly spend 2004 the same way I spent the latter part of 2003, sleeping.