Meet The Parents

2003-12-20

Yesterday was the last day of classes. By the time I got back to the dorms, it seemed as everybody took the position of standing beside their car�s trunk while shoving down their belongings into it. I sighed dreamily while watching this because a. I have no car and b. they get to go home. I unfortunately am dependent on my sister therefore is she decides bless me with her appearance it is only then that I get to go home. Everyone left Friday afternoon except for me. Yet Bigfoot took pity on me. He took me along a 2-hour drive back to his hometown just to hang out for few hours and then drive me back here. Swell guy I tell you.

At first I was apprehensive about it. I doubted my social skills around his family and friends. But it all turned out great. His mother was a sweetheart to me. It didn�t help that I was incredibly blazed from weed when I met them but so was his father and any blunders I may have made were unnoticed by him. I also met tons of his friends who are mostly musicians, which is cool because I got to sit in on some good jam sessions. All of it was wonderful and I told him. He somehow could not believe I found his town enjoyable. We drove back at 10pm and seeing that it was too late for him to go home, he spent the night with me. Now in few hours my sister will arrive and sweep me out of this world. And I won�t see Bigfoot for another month.