About Love & Friendship

2003-12-02

Sometime over the holiday weekend I acquired myself a boyfriend. It�s Bigfoot, my buddy, my pal, my guy. Going beyond friendship into the depths of a relationship is a task I failed miserably at few times before. I�m scared that in this process I might lose another friend.

He claims to have genuine feelings for me. That I am not another girl he�s trying to get with, instead I�m the girl he wants to be with. I thought I had mutual feelings as well but somewhere along the way, my mind became confused and a simple task of deciding whether or not I want to be with him, has become impossible. I decided to go along with this. Sort of let go of all the analyzing and just simply decide my fate at another time. I�m putting half the effort that he is into this. Voicing my proclamation of affection will not come anytime soon. I�ll let him hug me and kiss me, even call me his girl but I�m not bound by any of these things.

This just shows me how unable I am to share my life with another human.