As Normal As It Gets

2003-11-22

I started writing an entry last night, knowing perfectly well that by today there will be so much more to talk about added onto already a mouthful of news. Things however got in a way and I never finished writing it and now just like I predicted so much has happened that writing it all doesn�t seem appealing. I�ll try to give you all a run down on the events of this week.

Sometime during Monday I found out Bigfoot is now knocking boots with a certain person who does not tickle my fancy. In fact, this wouldn�t be so disturbing if it wasn�t for the fact that it was Bigfoot himself bad mouthing this girl just few weeks ago. Obviously a good make out session can change anyone�s mind. This angered me to all extremes, seeing how unbelievably hypocritical he is. So I stopped speaking to him. He didn�t understand what was wrong. My roommate and I spent a good 2 days ignoring him. She finally caved in and forgave him on Wednesday but I wasn�t going down so easy. He tried making me talk to him, yet I simply told him that I was just very disappointed. Disappointed to find out that he isn�t the person I thought he was. He wanted to discuss this in length but I didn�t have much else to say.

To this he said, �Well I have a lot to say to you so we�ll talk when I come back from work.�

The conversation never occurred, maybe he forgot or maybe he was just too busy with his new girl. Either way this put me in a sour mood. He continued to apologize though, but I doubt he knew what he was apologizing for. I may not have the right to tell him whom to date but his actions represent the person he is and it is his actions that really let me down.

Thursday evening and IM box popped up from him. �Joanna I love you.� He said. �Please forgive me.� I ignored it without a response.

Friday was spent with a friend and when I returned to the dorms I was informed of a conversation between my roommate and him. Turns out Bigfoot has more than feelings of friendship towards me. Truth is, I may feel the same towards him. Yet it�s so hard to really decide on what to do when I see him sleeping anything that possesses boobs.

With my anger still raging I saw him getting desperate to be forgiven. He asked me if I wanted to go drinking with him that night. Damn it, don�t you know that no Polish person will turn down alcohol?!

I said no to Bigfoot, yes to alcohol and somehow they both ended up in the same location. The frat house where the party was happening was packed and yet we somehow ended up on the same couch. However next to me was my newly acquired friend, Adam. Next to Bigfoot was Amanda. And though we might have feelings for each other, somehow we ended up going home with our new friends. Maybe it�s just not meant to be. Now the morning after, reminiscing about the cops busting the party, stumbling onto another party, ending up in my room with Adam, acquiring 2 lovely hickeys, seeing Bigfoot throw up, I�ve realized I�m no longer mad at him but rather put it all behind and discuss how eventful our night was.

I casually strolled into his room, plopped myself on his bed and asked him how he was today. He gave a wide a smile and I returned it with a grin. And just like that we�re back to normal. Or as normal as it gets.