A Change Will Do You Good

2003-11-09

I�ve been kicking some mean ass in Yahoo pool lately. Could it because I spend larger than necessary amounts of time there or is my virtual pool stick ability is enhanced by marijuana? I cannot say. I cannot think of anything to say either. Lately it�s been increasingly hard to sit down and write my thoughts down. Now I prefer to simply lie in my bed for hours leading me to believe I�m back into my old habits. Old habits die hard, especially my habit of becoming the dirt under the rock who refuses to socialize, prefers to be alone and has an everlasting bad mood. My roommate took notice of this and after a week of my old behavior she pulled me aside and expressed her worry. She feels I�m pushing everybody away with this acting. Truth is, how do you explain this is normal, that being an asshole and a bitch is a daily reoccurrence and just to bare with you for few more weeks. Instead, I smiled and promised to change. And I'm trying very hard.