The Mystery Book That Has No Plot

2003-10-21

Katy wrote me a poem and it's the first thing I see every morning that I wake up. It gives me more strenght than any steroid could. (The steroid refrence was thrown in for the lack of any other comparison.)

Joanna,

You are so innocent and meek,

I don�t buy it.

There is so much more to you than you release,

You�re a mystery book,

I�ll hurry up and read the pages,

Get to the end and find out everything.

You�ve still got a lot to learn.

Or maybe you know more than you say.

Who are you?

You are Joanna, a great friend.

And that�s all that needs to be said.

You are there to be real,

No bullshit.

Although rather influenced, you are solid,

Like a rock you�ll last forever.

You are someone who will conquer the world,

Until you decide you are done.

You set your limit

And is not easily succumbed to the tackiness of the world.

Keep being you.

The wonders of you are waiting to be explored,

But don�t give in too easily.

Stand your ground and the world will lead you.

You�ll do great things.

You�re a friend, therefore you already have.